Pacific School Games - NSW Team

Pacific School Games - NSW Team


21 July 2015

Selection Processes

Selection Criteria NSWPSG Girls and Boys Football Teams

The NSWPSG Primary Girls and Boys Football teams will be selected at the following NSWPSSA State Carnivals.

23 – 25 June
Proctor Park
Gorman’s Hill Road

2 – 4 June
Ron Dine Reserve
McCrae Drive

General Selection Criteria – NSWPSG Primary Girls and Boys Football

To be eligible for consideration for selection in the NSWPSG  primary football teams, students must compete at the NSWPSSA State Football Championships.  Students must represent their Region/Association. Students in Invitation teams, while not called such, are also representing their Region/Association and are therefore also eligible for State selection.

At the discretion of the NSWPSG Selection Committee nominations from competitors impacted by unforeseen circumstances may be considered for selection. These must be supported by appropriate documentation.

A selection committee which will have the NSWPSG Coach as Chairperson will be elected at the Pre Championship meeting. The NSWPSG Football teams will be named at the conclusion of the state championship.

State teams are selected according to the rules laid down by School Sport Australia. Students must be between 10 and 12 years of age in the year of competition.

Selection Criteria NSWPSG Secondary Girls and Boys Football

Teams will be selected based on performance at the NSWPSG Selection Trials to be held at Valentine Park, 235 – 257 Meurants Lane Glenwood on 15 -16 June 2015.

The selection panel will consist of the Manager in Charge NSWPSG as Chairperson, NSWPSG Coach, NSWPSG Assistant Coach and one delegate from each of the NSWCHS, NSWCCC and NSWCIS sports associations. Where required the NSWPSG Coach will have a casting vote.

Students unable to trial because of representation at a state or Australian level may make application in writing for consideration for NSWPSG selection to the Manager In Charge of NSWPSG Football. Applications must be received five days prior to the PSG Selection Trial.

NSWPSG Football Manager in Charge: Mr. David Storey:

Team Members

12 Years and Under Boys Team

Joshua KERMOND Padstow Heights Public School
Damon GREEN Barnsley Public School
Jed DREW Blaxland East Public School
Steven STANIC FLOODY Mamre Anglican College
Brae OVENS St John Bosco, Engadine
Aleksandar DURICIC Bonnyrigg Heights Public School
Charlie RIGG Balmain Public School
Stefan NIKOLIC Mamre Anglican College
Nathan PAULL Heathcote East Public School
Cristian VOLPATO Villa Maria, Hunters Hill
Harry SKODATIS St Theresa's, Mascot
Ashton HURLEY International Football School
Peter GROZOS Clemton Park Public School
Billy RACHID Bexley Public School
Alexander WATSON - Coach Hebersham Public School
John THEISSEN - Manager Maryland Public School

12 Years and Under Girls Team

Ayisha ASAD Plumpton Public School
Ella BUCHANAN Rouse Hill Public School
Bo BURTON Greenwich Public School
Jasmine ELLERY Mimosa Public School
Kirsty FENTON Blackalls Park Public School
Sarah HUNTER Cammeray Public School
Gemma MORGAN Mamre Anglican School
Josie MORLEY East Maitland Public School
Celia PONS Manly Village Public School
Madissyn POWELLS Girraween Public School
Cushla RUE Holy Family, Kelso
Olivia SLOAN St Helens Park Public School
Chloe SMITH Caves Beach Public School
Lucy YOUNG St Joseph's, East Maitland
Steve MEAD - Coach Bexley Public School
Julie KENNEDY - Manager Mamre Anglican School

19 Years and Under Boys Team



Dau AKOL Heathcote HS
Cameron DEVLIN St Patrick's College, Sutherland
George FIRTH Pittwater House
Ryan BLUMBERG Moriah College
Ben FOLAMI * Endeavour Sports HS
Jeremy COX Woolooware HS
Jay FOSTER Oxford Falls Grammar School
Leonardo MALFARA Marist College, Kogarah
Domenic NASCIMBEN (GK) Westfields Sports HS
Evangelos PATRAMANIS Westfields Sports HS
Nathan PHILIPS Pacific Hills Christian School
Jeremy POLLARD (GK) NBSC - Freshwater Senior Campus
Lachlan SCOTT The Illawarra Grammar School
Lachlan ROBERTS Macarthur Anglican School
Lachlan HUGHES St Aloysius College
Lachlan WALES Terrigal HS
Charles LOKOLI NGOY Canterbury Boys HS
* Withdrawn
Pasquale MARANDO - Coach Randwick Boys HS
Dean BERTENSHAW - Asst Coach Bede Polding College
Brendon FOTHERINGHAM - Manager Five Islands Secondary College

19 Years and Under Girls Team



Hannah SOUTHWELL Hunter Sports HS
Victoria GUZMAN Westfields Sports HS
Brooke MILLER Hunter Sports HS
Rebecca JOHNSON Westfields Sports HS
Sophie NENADOVIC Hunter Sports HS
Hannah BACON St Patrick's College, Strathfield
Katelyn LEADBEATTER Illawarra Sports HS
Tara PENDER The Hills Sports HS
Demi KOULIZAKIS Endeavour Sports HS
Naomi NGUYEN Endeavour Sports HS
Lorena BUGDEN Westfields Sports HS
Georgia PLESSAS Endeavour Sports HS
Ruby JACKSON Loreto, Kirribilli
Clare WHEELER Hunter Sports HS
Eliza AMMENDOLIA The Hills Sports HS
Jada MATHYSSEN Westfields Sports HS
Chris BRADLEY - Coach Endeavour Sports HS
Daniel WATTS - Asst Coach Marist Sisters' College
Lisa WARRENER Northmead C&PA HS


Competition Program

Not available at this time.